AGA Radio x SYS TV – Episode 21

Yes yes world, back once again with another eclectic selection of soulful vibes. As always, this week’s episode is filled to the brim with timeless jams from right across the musical spectrum. We’ve got dance floor ready jazz to emotive, tear-jerking ballads. Funky hip-hop from Footscray, brazen bars from Northampton, and confessional rhymes from Los Angeles. Haunting trip-hop from the West Country, modern day crooning from London and beyond, as well as blissful summertime soul from the Midwest. You already know what it is, you’re locked into AGA Radio.

Tune in today at 11 AM on SYS TV / Pharcyde TV

Track Of The Week
Ari Lennox – I Been

Jonwayne Intro
Max Graef – Jane Jane (Für Hannah) (Feat. Wayne Snow) (Tartelet Records) [00:00:35]
Amber Mark – Regret (Self-Released, PMR, Virgin) [00:04:28]
Sampha – Hesitant Oath/Indecision (Young Turks) [00:07:19]
Jean Deaux – Equilibrium (Self-Released) [00:10:46]
Cleo Sol – Still Cold (Forever Living Originals) [00:13:37]
Slowthai – Grow Up (Feat. Jaykae) (Method Records) [00:16:31]
Subculture Sage – Who’s Thinking (Feat. Tertia May) (Self-Released) [00:20:44]
Slowthai – Crack (Method Records) [00:24:30]
Nick Murphy – Novacaine and Coca Cola (Future Classic) [00:28:50]
Chance The Rapper – Acid Rain (Self-Released) [00:32:35]
Waju & Garimastah – Alive (Feat. Muc J) (BamaLoveSoul) [00:35:30]
Kelvo. – Lost (Prod. n2deepbeatz) (Self-Released) [00:38:58]
S.O.Crates – Her Hands (Feat Allysha Joy) (Foreign Brothers Recordings) [00:42:25]
S.O.Crates – Divide (Feat Allysha Joy) (Foreign Brothers Recordings) [00:45:37]
Odunsi (The Engine) – Green Light (Feat. Tay Iwar) (Joe-Kay’s Slowed Edit (Self-Released) [00:49:25]
Illa J – Sam Cook (Jakarta) [00:54:00]
Collard – Ode (Self-Released) [00:57:22]
Joel Culpepper – Woman (Reconstruct Music Recordings) [01:00:29]
Durand Jones & The Indications – Sea Gets Hotter (Dead Oceans, Colemine Records) [01:03:47]
Anderson .Paak – I Miss That Whip (Steel Wool, OBE, EMPIRE) [01:07:55]
Mildlife – How Long Does it Take? (Heavenly) [01:12:20]
Yussef Kamaal – Lowrider (Brownswood Recordings) [01:15:35]
Oscar Jerome – Gravitate (Self-Released) [01:18:57]
Sivey – Moving On (Feat. Emmavie) (Soulection) [01:23:11]
Collard – Murder Murder (Lost Ones, Virgin EMI) [01:25:32]
Slowthai – Missing (Method Records) [01:29:06]
The Purist – Fool Me Twice (Daupe!) [01:31:40]
Mammal Hands – Boreal Forest (Gondwana Records) [01:35:43]
Marco Mckinnis – Temperature (Republic Records) [01:38:21]
Amber Mark – Journey To The Unknown (Self-Released, PMR, Virgin) [01:42:00]
Flying Lotus – Debbie Is Depressed (Warp) [01:44:06]
Piero Umiliani – Un’Isola Felice (Extended Version) (Easy Tempo) [01:48:28]
Portishead – Roads (Go! Beat Records) [01:53:21]
Jonwayne – Human Condition (Authors Recording Company, The Order) [01:56:22]
Ari Lennox – I Been (Dreamville, Interscope Records) [01:59:32]