AGA Radio x SYS TV – Episode 19

We back with another weekly journey into my musical mind. I’ve got soulful sounds from every nation; of all styles, iterations, and persuasions. Be it Cameroonian Soul Jams to Cosmic Funk from Down-under, Bombay Broken Beat to Spiritual South London Jazz, 80’s Inspired Pop from Poland to classic Italian Film Music. Here at AGA were all about joining the musical dots, as man like Gilles Peterson so often eloquently puts.

Check out the mix today at 11 AM on SYS TV / Pharcyde TV

Track Of The Week:
Brief Encounter – Where Will I Go

Rosie Turton – Stolen Ribs (Feat. luke Newman) (Jazz Re:Freshed)
Dwight Trible – Dear Lord (Feat. Matthew Halsall) (Gondwana Records)
Manu Dibango – Hibiscus (Atlantic Records)
☆.A/NAOITO – Sonsbeek (Jazzy Sport)
Maryanne Ito – How I Feel (Hana Hou) (Aloha Got Soul)
Ella Haber – Behind Closed Eyes (Soul Has No Tempo)
BADBADNOTGOOD – In Your Eyes (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson) (Innovative Leisure)
William Florelle – Next Time I’ll Learn (WotNot)
Nomadee – Listen To The Rhythm (Feat. Voice) (Self-Released)
Thundercat – Them Changes (Brainfeeder)
Sly & The Family Stone – My World (Epic, Legacy)
Mike & The Censations – There’s Nothing I Can Do About It (Highland Records, Luv N’ Haight)
Silk Rhodes – Group 1987 (Stones Throw Records)
Dan Lacksman – Love You Everyday (Blue Elephant, Psychemagik)
Cleo Sol – Try And You Try (Forever Living Originals)
Brief Encounter – Where Will I Go (Athens Of The North)
Piero Piccioni – It’s Possible (Easy Tempo)
Better Person – I Wake Up Tired (Mansions & Millions)
Retiree – House Or Home (Rhythm Section International)
Kali Uchis – Dead To Me (Rinse, Virgin)
Anderson .Paak – Reachin’ 2 Much (Feat. Lalah Hathaway) (12 Tone Music, Aftermath)
Tiana Khasi – Whole Lotta Shine (Soul Has No Tempo)
Ari Lennox – Chicago Boy (Dreamvill, Interscope)
Amber Mark – All The Work (Virgin EMI)
AcidSlop – Freedom To Talk (Mandarin Dreams)
Jitwam – i’m a rock (Tartelet Records)
Ra Ra Raj – Sunrise (o-nei-ric Tapes)
Ayo – Sometimes It’s You (Self-Released)
Ayo – Cold One (Self-Released)
CLBRKS & Kiina – Sedated (Dubious Doobies)
Nine8 Collective – Take Off (Feat. Biig Piig, Lava La Rue & Bone Slim) (Self-Released)

Login form