AGA Radio x SYS TV – Episode 12

Alright, back again it’s AGA Radio! As always there’s a little bit of something for everyone; this week we’ve got some big tracks hot off the presses by Ella Haber, Maryanne Ito, Pan Amsterdam, & Simon Jefferis. Kojaque, Mick Jenkins, Brother Portrait, & Danny Brown provide some deep lyrical content, and there’s plenty of fresh DIY electronic soul from Ginger Root, Rubber Velvet, Collard, & Jitwam. With so many huge contenders to choose from Track Of The Week has got to go to the funky MF’er known as Cola Boyy. I’m absolutely loving his Black Boogie Neon EP out now on Record Makers. You’re going to be hearing this record all summer!

Catch AGA Radio today at 11 AM on SYS TV / Pharcyde TV . Due to the site repairs we are playing this show today. After today, please check for AGA Radio at their scheduled time at Tuesdays at 11 AM..

Track Of The Week:
Cola Boyy – Beige 70 (Record Makers)

Chance The Rapper – Nostalgia (Self-Released)
Brother Portrait – blink.blink (Self-Released)
Ivan Ave – Hello (Jakarta Records)
A Broken Camarilla – Wave (Self-Released)
Danny Brown – Party All The Time (Fool’s Gold Records)
Kojaque – Midnight Flower (Self-Released)
Mick Jenkins – Barcelona (Free Nation, Cinematic Music Group)
Brother Portrait – Deep Fire (Self-Released)
Jitwam – thelove (Cosmic Compositions)
Kadhja Bonet – Nobody Other (Fat Possum Records)
Ginger Root – Hazel Street (Acrophase Records)
Pan Amsterdam – All Kindsa Don’t (Def Pressé)
Yatha Bhuta Jazz Combo – That’s How I Feel (Cosmic Compositions)
Nerija – Valleys (Self-Released, Domino Recordings)
Hazel Street – Shmoopie (Acrophase Records)
Rhxanders – Crazy (Self-Released)
Cola Boyy – Beige 70 (Record Makers)
Tatsuro Yamashita – Sparkle (Air Records)
Tatsuro Yamashita – Solid Slider (RCA)
Mildlife – The Gloves Don’t Bite (Research Records)
Rubber Velvet – Mine To Own (Self-Released)
Collard – Sofa (Self-Released)
Ebi Soda – Manbaby (Sola Terra Records)
Slowthai – Murder (BONE SODA ノノ)
Dirty Dike – I Like My Nights Dark (Feat. Jam Baxter) (High Focus Records)
Tokimonsta – Put It Down (Feat. Anderson .Paak & KRNE) (Tensei Remix) (Self-Released)
Cleo Sol – Miles Song (Forever Living Originals)
Simon Jefferis – High Grade (Self-Released)
Hidden Spheres – Words Can’t Explain (Feat. Oscar Jerome) (CHURCH)
Maryanne Ito – No Solution (Aloha Got Soul)
Ella Haber – Old Friends (Soul Has No Tempo)

Login form