AGA Radio x SYS TV – Episode 10

What’s happening friends and family? It’s 2019 business today; there’s been some astonishing releases already this year, and things show absolutely no sign of slowing up. So today I’m going to hit you with some amazing tracks from the past few months and highlight some of the forthcoming projects I’m looking forward to getting my hands on. I’m talking brand new Alfa Mist, Jitwam, Culross Close, Poppy Ajudha, & Anderson .Paak! As always we’ve got some Soul, hints of Hip-Hop, a bit of Broken Beat, and plenty of Jazz coming at you from every direction. Go ahead and tune in to SYS TV over on PharcydeTV this Tuesday for a selection of modern day wonders & future classics.

Track Of The Week
Jitwam – Temptations


Children Of Zeus – Royal (Self-Released) [00:00:53]
Tensei – Never Alone (Feat. Sulaiman) (Tokyo Dawn Records) [00:03:11]
Alfa Mist – Retainer (Sekito Records) [00:07:20]
SEED Ensemble – W A K E (For Grenfell) (Feat. Cherise Adams-Burnett) (Jazz Re:Freshed) [00:14:08]
Anderson .Paak – King James (Aftermath, 12 Tone Music) [00:26:23]
Theon Cross – CIYA (Gearbox Records) [00:29:40]
K, Le Maestro & Riian Raquel – Solitude (Self-Released) [00:37:60]
[ K S R ] – Queen (Feat. Remi) (Polarface Records) [00:40:50]
Devin Morrison – No (NBN Records) [00:44:20]
Poppy Ajudha – Devil’s Juice (Self-Released) [00:47:45]
Jitwam – Temptations (Tartelet Records) [00:51:07]
LUSTBASS – Who Knows? (Self-Released) [00:53:58]
The Pharcyde – Tomorrow (Feat. Em) (Record Jungle Recordings) [00:57:08]
Rosie Turton – Butterfly (Jazz Re:Freshed) [01:00:58]
Culross Close – Acceptance (Esencia) [01:07:51]
Nubiyan Twist – Ghosts (Feat. Nick Richards) (Strut Records) [01:13:01]
Ivan ‘Mamão’ Conti – Poison Fruit (Far Out Recordings) [01:20:03]
Slowya.roll – Still Time (Fada Records) [01:26:49]
Tensei – Telemetry (Instrumental) (Tokyo Dawn Records) [01:32:29]
The Comet Is Coming – Unity (Impulse!) [01:37:29]
Helado Negro – Pais Nublado (RVNG Intl.) [01:41:24]
Culross Close – Forgotten Ones (Esencia) [01:43:54]
KOKOROKO – Ti-De (Brownswood Recordings) [01:50:48]
Ruby Rushton – One Mo’ Dram (22a) [01:56:57]

Wu-Tang Clan – Can It Be All So Simple (RCA, Loud Records) [00:00:23]
Lava La Rue – Widdit (Nine8 Collective) [00:04:57]
Hiatus Kaiyote – Laputa (Tyler McFerrin Remix) (Feat. Anderson .Paak) (Flying Buddha) [00:07:30]
LUSTBASS – Panthers In The Sky (Self-Released) [00:11:30]
Jonah Levine Collective – Zootcase (Feat. Mndsgn) (World Galaxy Records) [00:18:21]
Mac Miller – Dunno (Warner Bros. Records) [00:21:00]
Jitwam – I Ain’t Scared Of No Devil (Feat. DJ Godfrey Ho) (Cosmic Compositions, HHV) [00:24:49]
Ill Considered – Soul Provider (Jazz45) [00:29:18]
Sergio Mendes – For What It’s Worth (A&M Records) [00:32:21]
Makaya McCraven – Suite For Artis Gilmore (Feat. Don Leisure & Darkhouse Family) (International Anthem) [00:35:54]
Rayana Jay – Do That (Self-Released) [00:38:50]
The Marías – Basta Ya (Self-Released) [00:42:08]
Zen In Space – Fourth&Bak (Moonshoe Records) [00:45:06]
Evabee & Tommy Tickle – Healer (Self-Released) [00:50:22]
Jamie xx – All Under One Roof Raving (XL Recordings) [00:55:40]
Teymori – Feel It (Self-Released, Wax Museum Records) [01:01:31]
Horatio Luna – Work It Out (La Sape Records) [01:06:20]
Sexto Y La Luna – Freedom Rush (Self-Released) [01:12:00]
MC Pinty – Moonlit Duty (Self-Released) [01:15:15]
Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin – Midnite Oil (Sparkzzz) (YAM Records) [01:17:38]
Laurent Garnier – Last Tribute From The 20th Century (F Communications) [01:20:35]
Sasha Jan Rezzie – Thinking Too Loud? (1080p) [01:25:25]
Róisín Murphy – Let Me Know (EMI) [01:30:50]
Foreign Beggars – Keepin The Line Fat (Planas 2 Step Remix) (Feat. Graziella) (Dented) [01:35:17]
MC Pinty – Nightcrawler (12″ Mix) (Rhythm Section International) [01:40:34]
Future James – Footsteps (Self-Released) [01:44:14]
Dreamcast + Burymeinamink – Used2 (Self-Released) [01:47:56]
Thallus – Tyrone (WATERS) [01:52:46]
Makaya McCraven – Drums&Bruk&FeelTheVibe (Feat. Quiet Dawn) (International Anthem) [01:58:16]
Makaya McCraven – Birthday Solo (Feat. Theon Cross, Joe Armon-Jones & Nubya Garcia) (International Anthem) [02:01:17]