AGA Radio x SYS TV – Episode 4

Hey fellow music lovers, I hope you enjoyed the festive break and took some time to stock up the crates over the holidays, I know I certainly did. Anyway, AGA Radio is back and that means it’s time to share some more amazing music with everybody. And speaking of more music, AGA Radio is now going to be comin’ at you on a weekly basis! This episode opens with a few tracks courtesy of and in tribute to the one and only Pharcyde. After that we saunter through an A-Z selection of my record collection. I pulled out 26 records special to me, ones I’m proud to own in the physical form. There’s some old stuff, some new stuff, some rare-ish bits, a little bit of all sorts genre-wise, exactly what we love here at AGA. Anyway, check it out and who knows, you might even find your new favourite jam.
Also, much love to the remarkably talented Megan Sinfield for letting me use her wicked homage to Slix, one of my all time fave chicken spots, as today’s cover photo. You can check her stuff out here:

Check for AGA Radio on SYS TV / Pharcyde TV at 11 AM PST on Tuesdays and Rebroadcast on Sunday at 7 PM PST

Uncle Imani Intro
The Pharcyde – Passin’ Me By (Delicious Vinyl) [00:00:45]
The Pharcyde – Bullshit (Delicious Vinyl, Craft Recordings) [00:05:30]
The Pharcyde – Drop (Delicious Vinyl, Craft Recordings) [00:09:45]
B.J. Smith – Runnin’ (NuNorthern Soul) [00:12:31]
Air – I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free (Embryo Records, Be With Records) [00:24:28]
Bonobo – Black Sands (Ninja Tune) [00:27:47]
Children Of Zeus – No Sunshine Tomorrow (First Word Records) [00:34:30]
Dreamcast – Up 2 U (Future Times) [00:37:47]
Emune – Goodnight Southside (Always Proper) [00:41:54]
Foreign Beggars – Getaway (Feat. Pye, Supar Novar, Nassah, & Highbreed) (Dented) [00:45:55]
Golden Rules -Never Die (Feat. Yasiin Bey (Lex Records) [00:49:06]
Hareton Salvanini – Confissão (Ampli-Som, Mr Bongo) [00:53:53]
Ishmael Ensemble Feat. Yazz Ahmed – The River (Severn Songs) [00:57:35]
J Dilla – Bye. (Stones Throw) [01:02:40]
Kelis – Bless The Telephone (Ninja Tune) [01:04:00]
Lianne La Havas – Green & Gold (Warner Bros. Records) [01:06:40]
Mick Jenkins – Spread Love (Cinematic Music Group) [01:11:00]
NxWorries – Suede (Stones Throw) [01:15:02]
Outkast – SpottieOttieDopalicious (LaFace Records) [01:17:27]
Profusion – Where Do I Begin (First Word Records) [01:24:16]
Quasimoto – Planned Attack (Stones Throw) [01:27:46]
RJD2 – One Day (Definitive Jux, RJ’s Electrical Connections) [01:30:40]
Submerse – Tapes (Project Mooncircle) [01:35:16]
Thundercat – Evangelion (Brainfeeder) [01:37:25]
Uncle Sam – Round The World Girls (Tes La Rok Mix) [01:38:58]
Les Vikings De La Guadeloupe – Magdalena (3A Production, Heavenly Sweetness) [01:42:54]
Wayne Snow – Rosie (Hubert Daviz Remix) [01:50:00]
Xolisa – Be Felt (BamaLoveSoul) [01:52:22]
Yogisoul – Nocturnal (KingUnderground Records) [01:56:15]
Zero 7 – Simple Things (Ultimate Dilemma, New State Music) [01:57:40]